skip to Main Content

Webinar

Implementation Topologies for Distributed SQL

Published August 22, 2019
Watch the webinar

August 22, 2019

1 PM EDT / 10AM PDT / 7PM CEST (time converter)

When you deploy a distributed database, it’s important to think through how the architecture and topology will affect your data and ultimately, your application. Distributed systems require you to think through both logical and physical details. With Distributed SQL, nailing the topology is paramount.

In this webinar, we’ll walk through how to choose a topology pattern that matches your business needs and optimizes reliable, global access to your data. We’ll explore:

  • What are the concepts you should be familiar with to deploy Distributed SQL
  • Why and where you should consider using Distributed SQL
  • How to deploy a database within a single region or across multiple regions
  • Global architectures and topology concerns for performance

You're in Good Company

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet about CockroachDB Labs


Additional Resources

Learn how to use
CockroachDB

Need help? Get answers on the CockroachDB forum

What are you building with CockroachDB?

Back To Top